Golf on AOL Health; Tiger Woods interview

15 03 2011

I live in New York City, which means playing golf is more of a hassle than it should be. And it means I often don’t get to enjoy all the inconvenience of traveling to various golfing establishments until about this time of year. It’s supposed to be 70 and sunny Friday, which makes it the unofficial first day of golfing season. As many Northerners began to bust out the golf clubs during the next several weeks, I thought it timely to offer a story on how to fix one’s golf swing. You know, for the rust and winter layover in all of us. For the reader’s convenience, I grabbed five swing mechanic tips from a PGA Pro and matched each swing principle with an exercise to optimize a golfer’s ability to master it. Whew.

Shape Up Your Golf Swing

All right, now for Tiger Woods. I get to interview him for 15 minutes Wednesday for a Wired.com story. I’m looking forward to it, and I feel like I have some decent questions planned. The event is to promote his new EA Sports video game, which has The Masters course in it for the first time. I’m open to suggestions anyone has for me to ask Tiger. A few ground rules

  • Nothing about his personal life. I’m kind of over all the sarcastic remarks about his personal life.
  • I’m not too interested in asking him a “state of your swing” kind of question. This isn’t for Golf Digest; it’s Wired.com. Readers there care a little more about Tiger’s video game than whether he’ll start making some top-5 finishes.

I’ve narrowed this down to questions about his video game. If you have something about the game, or something related to a component of Tiger’s EA Sports franchise, let me know. If not, I won’t hold it against you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

