Roy Hibbert’s Area55 Fans

22 11 2010

I first heard about Roy Hibbert’s Area55 fan section for a SLAMonline story I wrote a few months ago. That one was about special season-ticket deals each team was offering.

I felt Hibbert’s section, one he created with the mindset of fostering more fan noise in the Pacers’ Conseco Fieldhouse, would be a cool story for ESPN Magazine’s Go section. They agreed and the following story is the product of it. One facet of the story I loved was I found the Area55 fans through Twitter. I had Hibbert re-tweet my message that I was looking to speak with Area55ers, and the outpouring of mentions to my Twitter account was incredible. Twitter is the best networking tool out there.

Click on the link below to read the story:

Area55

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

