NBA social meda and major rants

5 11 2010

Wow, I sure do have a lot to say. As I see another work week wind down, I cuss myself out for not being more responsive to some of the craziness of this sports world. What I think I’ll do is get all my promotional stuff out of the way then write in a different post three stories which have me on fire…the Marlins’ stupidity, KG’s words and Isiah’s insanity. But first is first.

I’ve written back-to-back stories for SLAMonline which document the presence of social media in the League. The first hits on how the Golden State Warriors have been one of the more progressive teams in that realm. That includes them being possibly the most media-friendly organization. You can see what I mean by reading below.

Click on the link below to read the story:

A Golden (State) Social Media Presence

Then I wrote about how the NBA has created essentially its own social media platform. You can read how they’ve done this below.

Click on the link below to read the story:

Check Into The NBA From Anywhere

Actions

Information

One response

5 11 2010
Randy Gitter

Kyle,
Another well-written, informative article! I always learn something new when I visit your clean-looking, easy-to navigate website.
Looking forward to your next piece……

Leave a Reply

