Nets preview; I go on a diet

29 10 2010

Before I wrote my Knicks preview for amNew York, I came out with a Nets season outlook. I just didn’t realize it until my editor pointed out that out to me after I had asked him when the Nets post would, well, post. So here’s about as in-depth look at the Nets as you will get in under 400 words. (Thanks to Dennis Velasco from NetsAreScorching.com and NBA TV’s Bones Barry.)

Click on the link below to read the story:

Nets 2010 preview

I also wrote a story for AOL Health’s That’s Fit microsite about a diet I was on for little over a week. It involved eliminating meat, eggs, dairy, oil and processed food to concentrate on fruit, vegetables, whole grains and legumes. Sounds amazing, doesn’t it? A friend pointed out to me that what I went through was less a diet and more of a detox. Point taken, but my editor wanted the story back in a timely manner. Waiting two months for me to go through all the withdrawals likely experienced from not eating chicken or peanut butter or potato chips just wasn’t an option. You can read about my experience with the diet below.

Click on the link below to read the story:

We Tried It – Bill Clinton’s Heart-Healthy Diet

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

