Quotes of the Week IX

2 04 2010

The quotes are back after a two-week hiatus, but they’re here in a limited form. Maybe next week I’ll take more time to troll the vast Internet universe and find more fantastic comments. For now, we’re left with a lot of NBA trash talk and Vin Scully.

Vin Scully on his recuperation program following a fall at his home:
“I’m supposed to cut back on dangling participles, and I’m not allowed to split any infinitives for at least another week.”

Blue Jays closer Jason Frasor on the baseballs he’s collected in the big leagues:

“Anyone accused of cheating like Roger Clemens and Andy Pettitte I’ve taken out of the container. I gave them to my dog, Kosmo, to chew on.”

Gregg Popovich describing the pain of Manu Ginobli’s back spasms:
“He couldn’t put his pants on.”

Carlos Boozer on the appeal of the Knicks:
“I love D’Antoni, he’s the dope.”

Santonio Holmes in a Twitter response to a fan heckling about his recent assault and battery charge:
“y u tryna make me look like the bad guy. U shud try finding the worst thing that you could drink n kill urself.” Needless to say, Steelers PR folks are working overtime this off-season.

John Merchant, Tiger Woods’ former advisor, in a Vanity Fair interview:
“I told him [Tiger], ‘Stay away from that son of a bitch [Jordan], because he doesn’t have anything to offer the fucking world in which he lives except playing basketball.”

Michael Jordan to a Hawaiian Tropic girl who was supposed to meet up with Tiger Woods, according to a Vanity Fair article:

“I’m Michael Jordan. I will find you.”

Stephon Marbury on Mike D’Antoni:
“I have no more qualms with him but he’s a BS artist.” Boozer and Marbury obviously don’t see eye-to-eye on Mr. D’Antoni.

Amar’e Stoudemire on Tracy McGrady:

“I’m not a big fan of Tracy McGrady — as a person or as a player.” Same for Raptors, Magic and Rockets fans.

Actions

Information

One response

2 04 2010
MetsMaize

holmes is a buckeye, ’nuff said

Leave a Reply

