The Book of Basketball (continued…)

26 11 2009

Well, well. It’s Thanksgiving Eve, and I’m on page 442. I’ve failed my mission. I vowed to complete the epic The Book of Basketball by Thanksgiving Day, which I’m obviously 240 or so pages short of doing.

I dig the player ranking section in that I’m young enough to not have seen most of the players in live action. A lot of his discussions about the ’70s and ’80s have inspired me to create a YouTube channel for myself in which I just gobble up all those videos.

Even watching YouTube videos from the late ’90s and early ’00s has been refreshing. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have done it had I not read this book.

I’m going to try to finish the book tomorrow. Until then.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

