The Book of Basketball

1 11 2009
IMG_1068

700 pages, 5 lbs and probably four months worth of reading.

I received Bill Simmons’ book in the mail yesterday and have a tentative goal of finishing it by Thanksgiving. I’ll give various updates on my pace, mostly to embarrass myself with my incredibly slow reading style. (The only books I’ve raced through are Moneyball by Michael Lewis and Fantasyland by Sam Walker.)

So, I started October 31. The book is 697 pages. I’m on page 29 as of Sunday morning, Nov. 1. The race is on.

Actions

Information

One response

2 11 2009
Chris

It’s going to be a tough goal to reach. Because of all the footnotes it takes a long time to read man. Trust me, I started before you and I’m only on page 100.

Leave a Reply

