I love fantasy MLB

21 08 2009

If it’s Friday, then that means my name is somewhere on the Web. Thus, I must self-promote. 

Here is my weekly Weekend Watch piece on MLB.com: Weekend Watch (Aug. 21-23)

It’s interesting to me that rookies, some of whom are highlighted in WW, have played such integral roles on fantasy teams this year. Only this year’s crop, including Elvis Andrus, Dexter Fowler, Gordon Beckham and Tommy Hanson, aren’t as dynamic as past rooks such as Ryan Braun or Evan Longoria. But they’ve been essential to many teams’ success through their contributions to certain categories, such as Hanson with ERA (3.05) or Andrus with stolen bases (24). 

Also on the docket for today is my weekly Deconstructing article at SI.com via RotoExperts.com. This week, I focus on Mr. David Wright: Deconstructing David Wright

I have Wright on one of my main teams, and I’m holding out hope he’ll return in time for my playoff run. There’s nothing more demoralizing than losing a core player as you head into postseason action. 

Hope you enjoy. (We can all use a break from fantasy football.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

