Christmas time

31 03 2009

Being that I’m Jewish, I’m not supposed to feel the Christmas spirit. I’m not even supposed to celebrate the holiday, which hasn’t prevented me from doing so every year of my life. But as a sports fan, it seems like the real gift-giving season is right about now. You have Tiger Woods winning golf tournaments again, NCAA basketball finally wrapping up in its only interesting time of the season, Major League Baseball finally transitioning from the Hot Stove to real games that actually matter, and, finally, the NBA playoffs. I love the playoffs, even if they take three years to complete.

What’s also outstanding about this time of year is that everyone is slowly beginning to get their sporting goods ready to bust out. I cleaned my golf clubs the other day, finally bought a new baseball glove (long overdue), and am even considering pumping up my basketball. There’s big things happening over here. 

Anyway, I don’t have any sort of message for the greater good. I just wanted to type something considering it had been nearly 10 days.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

